Nyika

NyikaBlue2 1 – When did you first get into music? What or who Inspired you? 

I got into music through the late 80’s rave scene, mainly underground home grown dance music

2 – Who did you grow up listening to, and does that impact on what you create now?

I grew up listening to a mixture of soul, funk and pop

3 – How long have you been playing/writing?

I’ve been playing and writing seriously for about 20 years now

 4 – How often do you play live (include details and links for any upcoming gigs)?

I play gigs when there is a release usually if I have the means, the next ones in London will probably be in the spring or summer on the release of 2 more singles

5 – What has been your favourite moment in music?

Realizing that I could do something that would make people interested in me

 6 – Where is the best place to find you online?

http://soundcloud.com/too-hip-records

Leave a comment