Interview With Darryl Nash!

Untitled-3

1 – When did you first get into music? What or who Inspired you? My initial start to music was when I was in infant school and a guy called Pau used to bully me and a friend. When Green Day released the ‘American Idiot’ album we started an air band at the back of the playground and Pau and I got into a argument of who was going to be the drummer of our band. As the day finished I went home and convinced my mum to buy me my first ever drum kit from Argos because I promised my teacher at the time that I already played and she suggested that I should show my skills in the morning assembly. Ever since I loved playing the drums and continued it throughout my early years of being at school. The drums is what then later introduced me to different genres of music and different instruments which then lead me to playing as many as I could get my hands on!

2 – Who did you grow up listening to, and does that impact on what you create now? I grew up listening to alot of pop punk including bands like Blink 182, Elliot Minor and Motion City Soundtrack, but through the years the taste has slightly matured to artists such as, Rufus Wainwright, Bloc Party and Grimes.

3 – How long have you been playing/writing? I’ve been playing the drums for almost 9 years and writing music for the last year or two.

4 – How often do you play live (include details and links for any upcoming gigs)? I have played lots of shows in the past but currently in the band there are no shows coming up due to rehearsals for next year!

5 – What has been your favorite moment in music? My favorite moment in music is simply when I write a song that im proud off and enjoy listening too on repeat!

6 – Where is the best place to find you online? Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/darrylnashofficial/?fref=ts Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/darryl_nash/

Leave a Reply

