Colin Clyne

1 – When did you first get into music? What or who Inspired you?
Probably about 14, the whole Manchester scene inspired me to want to play guitar.

2 – Who did you grow up listening to, and does that impact on what you create now?
When I was a kid there was a lot of Bob Dylan. Neil Young. Simon and Garfunkel, The Corries and The Furys on my mums record player

3 – How long have you been playing/writing?
I started very late! Mid twenties after I had severed fingers.

4 – How often do you play live (include details and links for any upcoming gigs)?
As much as i can. I’ve toured a lot and then I’ve done periods of time where I’ve kept it a lot more regional. Particularly when I was living in the US.

5 – What has been your favourite moment in music?
When I finally realised that the record I’ve been chasing my whole life finally happened. I’ve been chasing a Harvest or a Blood on the tracks (as most artists do) for example and I believe I’ve done it with my new record.

6 – Where is the best place to find you online?
http://www.colinclyne.com
Www.Facebook.com/ c0linclyne
http://www.twitter.com/colinclyne

One comment

  1. Thrilled and honored that COLIN CLYNE has signed with Fat Hippy Records in Aberdeen UK! Colin’s songs are soulful, playful and music you want to listen too over & over! His new album #TheNeverEndingPageant will be released on July 21, but in the meantime enjoy his first single: “MERRY GO ROUND” : https://soundcloud.com/colinclyne/merry-go-round-1

Leave a Reply

