Skremz

Image

London based rapper Skremz, is just releasing his latest track ‘Palm Trees’. Currently signed to QH Music, he takes influences from the likes of Jay Z to Eminem. It’s a dark lyrical track, with a hook that will grab you and draw you in.

Watch ‘Palm Trees’ (EXPLICIT) here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AxPqBb72xqk

1– When did you first get into music? What or who Inspired you?

I guess music has been a part of my life from the beginning. I was told as a child when I used to cry, I would be kept quiet by me watching The Lion King. The songs shut me up.

As a teenager I was inspired by Eminem and how he wrote his feelings down on songs. His writing skills and rapping style amazed me. I could also relate to his life and i wanted to do what he did. I guess I’m influenced by life experiences.

2 – Who did you grow up listening to, and does that impact on what you create now?

I grew up listening to a lot of Jay Z and Eminem. They just were the best to me. Their rhymes and their producers intrigued me. The made Music. I did listen to lots of other genres and found some great artists. I could quote names but that will take forever. The people I listen to play a major role in what I make right now. I love mixing others ideas with mine as well as being individually unique.

3 – How long have you been playing/writing?

I’ve been writing since around 9 years old. I couldn’t write raps, I just wrote stuff down. By the time I was 14 I started to give myself foundations and construct what I wrote down into pieces of music.

4 – How often do you play live (include details and links for any upcoming gigs)?
I haven’t been on the road lately. I’ve been making music and getting projects ready. I believe when its time to go on the road, it will just happen. I believe this will be soon

5 – What has been your favourite moment in music?

Very interesting question. I have multiple moments in music. One of the coolest moments was when Eminem returned to Hip-Hop after his hiatus

6 – Where is the best place to find you online?

Twitter – @Skremz

Facebook.com/skremzworld

youtube.com/skremztv

instagram – kingskremz

Leave a Reply

